BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Pieter Willem Axelson Unique ID: 63292
  2. Mr Andries Stefanus du Toit Unique ID: 169597
  3. Mrs Johanna Susanna du Toit Unique ID: 68998
  4. Miss Elizabeth Franzina Horn Unique ID: 65228
  5. Miss Aletta Petronella Kelly Unique ID: 65948
  6. Master Dauw Gert Kelly Unique ID: 65950
  7. Master Johannes Kelly Unique ID: 65949
  8. Mr Johannes Okkert Kelly Unique ID: 65951
  9. Mrs Wilhelmina Cathrina Kelly Unique ID: 65947
  10. Mr Eduard Röder Unique ID: 68166
  11. Mr Wilhelm Röder Unique ID: 68165
  12. Mr Jan Bernhardus Steyn Unique ID: 68460
  13. Miss Johanna Steyn Unique ID: 68698
  14. Miss Johanna Ch van Aarde Unique ID: 63291
  15. Master David Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 66764
  16. Miss J C van der Merwe (Johanna Christina) Unique ID: 13801
  17. Master Jacobus Petrus van der Merwe Unique ID: 66767
  18. Miss Johanna Christina van der Merwe Unique ID: 66766
  19. Mrs Johanna Maria van der Merwe Unique ID: 66763
  20. Master Pieter Gideon van der Merwe Unique ID: 66765
  21. Mrs Cathrina Maria Vermaak Unique ID: 69240
  22. Mr Gerhardus Hendrik Vermaak Unique ID: 169604
  23. Mrs Jacoba Petronella Vermaak Unique ID: 69241
  24. Mr Jacobus Johannes Vermaak Unique ID: 169605
  25. Miss Chrissie Josemina Vos Unique ID: 68999

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.