BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Quaggalaagte / Quaggaslaagte / Zwaaglaagte
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Elizabeth Jacobs Unique ID: 134825
  2. Miss Cathrina Matilena Jacobs Unique ID: 134826
  3. Master Francois Johannes Jacobs (F J ) Unique ID: 134823
  4. Miss Hester Sophia Jacobs Unique ID: 134824
  5. Miss Johanna Lodewika Jacobs (Johanna L ) Unique ID: 134828
  6. Mr Johannes Ludowickus Jacobs (Johannes Lodevicus) Unique ID: 60458
  7. Mrs Johannes Ludowikas Jacobs Unique ID: 134821
  8. Miss Martha Sophia Jacobs (Martha S ) Unique ID: 134827
  9. Master Sarel Francois Jacobs Unique ID: 134822
  10. Mr Simon Frederik Streicher Unique ID: 88432
  11. Master Daniel Roelof Streiker Unique ID: 88317
  12. Master David Johannes Streiker Unique ID: 88315
  13. Mrs Johanna Lodewika Streiker Unique ID: 88312
  14. Master Pieter Cornelius Streiker Unique ID: 88313
  15. Master Sarel Francois Streiker Unique ID: 88316
  16. Master Simon Frederik Streiker Unique ID: 88314
  17. Miss Alida Maria Strijdom Unique ID: 62140
  18. Miss Anna Elisabeth Strijdom Unique ID: 62138
  19. Mrs Barend Hendrik Strijdom Unique ID: 62133
  20. Miss Christina Elisabeth Strijdom Unique ID: 62134
  21. Master Daniel Roelof Strijdom Unique ID: 62137
  22. Master Johannes Ludowikus Strijdom Unique ID: 62139
  23. Miss Rachel Jacoba Strijdom Unique ID: 62135
  24. Master Sarel Francois Strijdom Unique ID: 62136

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.