BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Beetjes Kraal / Beetjeskraal
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Maria Jacomina P E Nel (Mariedu P E) Unique ID: 111263
  2. Miss Annah Johanna Olivier Unique ID: 62346
  3. Miss Dinah Carolina Olivier Unique ID: 62344
  4. Miss Elizabetha Susannah Olivier Unique ID: 62349
  5. Miss Ellena Susannah Olivier (Elina Susannah) Unique ID: 62345
  6. Mr Johannes Jacobus Olivier Unique ID: 62340
  7. Master Johannes Jacobus Olivier Unique ID: 62348
  8. Mrs Johannes Jacobus Olivier Unique ID: 62341
  9. Mr Karel Willem Olivier Unique ID: 62343
  10. Miss Maria Johanna Olivier Unique ID: 62347
  11. Mr Ocker Andries Olivier Unique ID: 62342
  12. Mrs Anna Cecilia Steyn (Mrs Marthinus Fillipus) Unique ID: 62095
  13. Miss Cornelia W Agatha Steyn (Cornelia Wilhelmina Agatha) Unique ID: 62216
  14. Mrs Hermanus Steyn Unique ID: 62211
  15. Mr Hermanus Steyn Unique ID: 62210
  16. Mr Johaan Hendrik Fred Steyn (Johaan Hendrik Frederick; correctly: Johan Hendrik Fredrik Steyn) Unique ID: 62212
  17. Miss Johanna Margretha Steyn Unique ID: 62213
  18. Miss Johanna Maria Steyn Unique ID: 62214
  19. Mr Martinus Philippus Steyn (Marthinus Fillipus) Unique ID: 62094
  20. Master Mathebus Gijsbeth Steyn Unique ID: 62215
  21. Master Samuel Jacobus Steyn Unique ID: 62217

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.