BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Aletta du Toit (Robberts [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165635
  2. Mrs Anna Aletta du Toit Unique ID: 165633
  3. Miss Chatrina A du Toit (Catharina Apollonia [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165638
  4. Miss Gertruida du Toit (Gertruida Zach [DBC 107]; Gertruida Zacharia [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165634
  5. Miss Rosa Herm du Toit (Rosa Hermina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165636
  6. Miss Susanna Mag du Toit (Susanna Marg [DBC 107]; Susanna Margritha [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165637
  7. Ms Maria Johanna le Roux Unique ID: 147418
  8. Mr Adrian Smuts Unique ID: 165419
  9. Miss Alida Elizabeth Johanna Smuts Unique ID: 61894
  10. Miss Anna Lucia Smuts (Anna Louisa [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165325
  11. Mrs Anna Lucia Smuts (Mrs Willem Francois; Anna Louisa [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 61893
  12. Mrs Catrina Appolina Smuts (Mrs Adrian; Catherina A [DBC 105]) Unique ID: 61884
  13. Master Francois Calvery Wilhelmina Smuts (Francois Calvay Wilhelmina; Francesca Wilhelmina - female) Unique ID: 61896
  14. Miss Fransina Wilhelmina Smuts Unique ID: 165343
  15. Miss Hendrika Johanna Smuts (Hendricka Johanna) Unique ID: 61897
  16. Miss Mariana Diedricka Bolus Smuts (Miriana Diedreka Biters; Mariana Diedricka; Maria Hendrika B [DBC 105]) Unique ID: 61885
  17. Miss Rachael Margretha Smuts (Rachel Margrita) Unique ID: 61895
  18. Master Willem Francois Smuts Unique ID: 61886
  19. Miss Cornelia Frederica Veldman Unique ID: 20238

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.