BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Blaauwpoort / Blauwpoort
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Oelof Abraham Jacobus de Meyer Unique ID: 61161
  2. Mr Frans Stefanus Maritz Unique ID: 87349
  3. Mrs Maria Louisa Francina Maritz (Mrs Franz Stephanus) Unique ID: 61026
  4. Master Andries van Niekerk Unique ID: 84091
  5. Mr Daniel van Niekerk Unique ID: 84089
  6. Mrs Daniel van Niekerk Unique ID: 84090
  7. Miss Maria van Niekerk Unique ID: 84092
  8. Master Barend Jacobus van Wyk Unique ID: 62867
  9. Master Franz Stephanus van Wyk Unique ID: 62868
  10. Miss Maria Louisa Francina van Wyk Unique ID: 62869
  11. Mrs Martha Jacoba van Wyk (Mrs Rudolph Frederik) Unique ID: 62866
  12. Master Johannes Mathys Westhuizen Unique ID: 61028
  13. Master Willem Francois Westhuizen Unique ID: 61027

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.