BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Hester Jacoba Wilhelmina Loggenberg Unique ID: 13200
  2. Mr Gerhardus A Rothman Unique ID: 157016
  3. Mr Albertus Johannes van Niekerk Unique ID: 160059
  4. Mr Cornelius Andries van Tonder Unique ID: 160719
  5. Master Christiaan Johannes Hendrik Jansen van Vuren (van Vuuren [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 21357
  6. Miss Magdalean Eudik Jansen van Vuren Unique ID: 21355
  7. Mr Martunus Gerhardus Jansen van Vuren (van Vuuren, Marthinus Gerhardus [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 21358
  8. Master Rudolf Johannes Gerhardus Jansen van Vuren (van Vuuren [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 21356
  9. Miss Sophia Gertruida Magdalena Jansen van Vuren Unique ID: 21359
  10. Miss Zacharia G M van Vuren (van Vuuren, Zacharia Gertruida [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 21360
  11. Mr Daniel Rudolf van Vuuren Unique ID: 160731
  12. Mrs Elsie Johanna Jacoba van Vuuren Unique ID: 158105
  13. Master Gerhardus van Vuuren Unique ID: 158107
  14. Miss Hester van Vuuren Unique ID: 158106
  15. Master Matthijs van Vuuren Unique ID: 158108
  16. Mr Rudolf Gerh Johs van Vuuren Unique ID: 160742

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.