BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Nicholas Philippus Feriera Unique ID: 149914
  2. Master Anthony Michel Ferreira (Ferriera; Feriera, Antonie Michael ) Unique ID: 60029
  3. Miss Hester Katrina Ferreira (Ferriera) Unique ID: 60033
  4. Miss Martha Jacoba Ferreira (Ferriera) Unique ID: 60032
  5. Mrs Petrus Hendrik Ferreira (Ferriera) Unique ID: 60030
  6. Master Petrus Hendrik Ferreira (Ferriera) Unique ID: 60028
  7. Miss Regina Elizabeth Ferreira (Ferriera) Unique ID: 60031
  8. Mrs Susanna Dirkie Ferreira (Ferriera; Mrs Nicholaas Phillipus; Feriera ) Unique ID: 60027
  9. Miss Susannah Maria Isabella Ferreira (Ferriera) Unique ID: 60034
  10. Miss Hester Catherina Ferrera Unique ID: 149965
  11. Mrs Isabella Jacomina Ferrera Unique ID: 149960
  12. Miss Martha Jacoba Ferrera Unique ID: 149962
  13. Mr Petrus Hendrick Ferrera Unique ID: 149964
  14. Miss Rosina Elizabetha Ferrera Unique ID: 149961
  15. Miss Susanna Maria Isabella Ferrera Unique ID: 149963
  16. Master Albertus Wynand Louw (Albert Wijnand) Unique ID: 150422
  17. Mrs Anna Helena Louw (Marthina Anna - second wife?) Unique ID: 150421
  18. Miss Annatobia Martina Louw (Anna Tobia) Unique ID: 150426
  19. Master Antonie Michael Louw Unique ID: 150423
  20. Miss Elizabetha Maria Sus Louw (Elizabeth Susanna) Unique ID: 150428
  21. Mr Jacobus Arnoldus Louw Unique ID: 150420
  22. Master Jacobus Arnoldus Louw Unique ID: 150425
  23. Miss Maghrita Alberta Louw (unchristened female) Unique ID: 150429
  24. Miss Maria Adriana Louw Unique ID: 150424
  25. Master Martinus Johannes Louw (Marthinus Johannes) Unique ID: 150427

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.