BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Maria Magdalena Biddulph (Biddolph [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161386
  2. Mrs Susanna Eliz Biddulph (Biddolph, Susanna Elizabetha [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161385
  3. Mrs Elletje Buhrmann (Mrs Hendrik Theodore; Hendrick Theodorus; Helletje) Unique ID: 59251
  4. Mr H J Buhrmann Unique ID: 161190
  5. Master Herman Christian Buhrmann (Hermanus Christiaan; Hermanes Christiaan) Unique ID: 59254
  6. Master Johannes Rudolph Buhrmann (Johannes Rudolf) Unique ID: 59252
  7. Master Willem Francois Buhrmann Unique ID: 59253
  8. Miss Catharina Elizabetha Margaretha Joubert Unique ID: 112369
  9. Master Francois Gerhardus Joubert Unique ID: 112367
  10. Master Johannes Petrus Joubert Unique ID: 112368
  11. Mrs Susanna Maria Joubert Unique ID: 112366
  12. Miss Annie Juby Unique ID: 114291
  13. Mrs Joseline Ann Christine Juby (July) Unique ID: 114288
  14. Miss Maria Elizabeth Juby Unique ID: 114289
  15. Miss Maria Susanna Juby Unique ID: 114290
  16. Master Abraham Christoffel Olivier (Abram Christoffel) Unique ID: 62393
  17. Mrs Anna Magd Olivier (Mrs Adrian Jacobus Jeremias; Adriaan Jacobus) Unique ID: 62392
  18. Miss Elsie Cornelia Olivier Unique ID: 62394
  19. Miss Cornelia Susannah van Wyk (van Wijk) Unique ID: 62772
  20. Miss Elsibe Susannah Katrina van Wyk (van Wijk) Unique ID: 62770
  21. Miss Katrina Jacoba van Wyk (van Wijk) Unique ID: 62771
  22. Mrs Schalk Willem van Wyk (van Wijk) Unique ID: 62769
  23. Mr Jan Adriaan Venter Unique ID: 165957
  24. Master Jan Adrian Venter (Jan Adriaan) Unique ID: 62528
  25. Master Johannes Christian Venter (Johannes) Unique ID: 62530
  26. Miss Katrina Joachimina Venter (Catrina Jacomina) Unique ID: 62526
  27. Miss Maria Elizabeth Venter Unique ID: 62529
  28. Mrs Maria Magd Venter (Mrs Jan Adrian; Jan Adriaan) Unique ID: 62525
  29. Miss Maria Magdalena Venter (Maria Magdelena) Unique ID: 62527

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.