BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Houdenbek / Houtenbek
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Frederick Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 59197
  2. Master Hendrik Petrus Christ Botha (Hendrik Petrus Christoffel) Unique ID: 59199
  3. Miss Hester Susannah K Botha (Hester Susannah Katrina) Unique ID: 59196
  4. Miss Magdalena Susannah Botha Unique ID: 59200
  5. Mrs Pieter Barend Botha Unique ID: 59195
  6. Miss Wilhelmina Johanna S Botha (Wilhelmina Johanna Dorothea) Unique ID: 59198
  7. Master Adrian Lindeque Unique ID: 60742
  8. Mrs Gert Johannes Lindeque Unique ID: 60739
  9. Master Gert Johannes Lindeque Unique ID: 60740
  10. Mr Gert Johannes Lindeque Unique ID: 60746
  11. Master Hendrik Christian Lindeque Unique ID: 60741
  12. Miss Jacoba Wilhelmina Lindeque Unique ID: 60745
  13. Master Petrus Stephanus Lindeque Unique ID: 60743
  14. Mr Michal O Grady Unique ID: 82697
  15. Miss Jacomina Cornelia F O'Grady Unique ID: 62359
  16. Master James O'Grady Unique ID: 62355
  17. Mrs John O'Grady Unique ID: 62357
  18. Mr John O'Grady Unique ID: 62360
  19. Miss Margaret O'Grady Unique ID: 62354
  20. Miss Mary Ann O'Grady Unique ID: 62352
  21. Miss Mary Ann Claudina O'Grady Unique ID: 62358
  22. Miss Mellie O'Grady (Nellie) Unique ID: 62351
  23. Mr Michael O'Grady Unique ID: 62403
  24. Mrs Michael O'Grady Unique ID: 62350
  25. Master Paddy O'Grady Unique ID: 62356
  26. Miss Susan O'Grady Unique ID: 62353
  27. Mr Thomas Frederick O'Grady Unique ID: 62366
  28. Mr Peter Pettison Unique ID: 82855

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.