BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Jan Andries Beukes Unique ID: 125460
  2. Master Nicolas Brits Unique ID: 135212
  3. Mrs Theunis Johannes Brits Unique ID: 135211
  4. Mr Theunis Johannes Brits (Britz, Tennus Johannes) Unique ID: 135013
  5. Mr Hendrick Johannes Albertus de la Rey (Hendrik Johannes) Unique ID: 133450
  6. Mr Frans Johannes Ferreira Unique ID: 133831
  7. Miss Jacomina Elizabeth Holtzhausen Unique ID: 86553
  8. Miss Elize Maria Koekemoer Unique ID: 135808
  9. Master Joseph Johannes Petrus Koekemoer Unique ID: 135806
  10. Master Rudolph Johannes Koekemoer Unique ID: 135805
  11. Mrs Theunis Koekemoer Unique ID: 135804
  12. Master Theunis Johannes Koekemoer Unique ID: 135807
  13. Master Daniel Brindley Landman (Daniel Berty: Daniel B) Unique ID: 118938
  14. Mr Jan Hendrik Clasen Landman Unique ID: 12917
  15. Ms Maria Jacoba Johanna Landman Unique ID: 12916
  16. Master Frank Liebenberg Unique ID: 134435
  17. Master Philip Liebenberg Unique ID: 134436
  18. Mrs Philip Pietrus Liebenberg Unique ID: 134434
  19. Miss Sophia Liebenberg Unique ID: 134437
  20. Mr Charles Nettman Unique ID: 133826
  21. Mr Henry Richard Parkes Unique ID: 133822
  22. Mrs Charles Robert Petzer Unique ID: 135204
  23. Mr Charles Robert Maeyel Petzer Unique ID: 134893
  24. Miss Hannah Petzer Unique ID: 135207
  25. Miss Irene Petzer Unique ID: 135206
  26. Miss Martha Petzer Unique ID: 135205
  27. Mr Albert Myburgh Pretorius Unique ID: 133816
  28. Master Philipus Robinson Unique ID: 135184
  29. Mrs Philipus Robinson Unique ID: 135183
  30. Mr Christian Johannes Schutte Unique ID: 135761
  31. Mrs Christian Johannes Schutte Unique ID: 135780
  32. Mr John van Zyl Unique ID: 134162
  33. Mr Willie Jurie Wilkins Unique ID: 133448
  34. Mr Richard John Williams Unique ID: 133820

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.