BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Francois Jacobus Joubert Unique ID: 65307
  2. Mr Hendrik Lodewyk Joubert Unique ID: 65306
  3. Master Hendrik Lodewyk Joubert Unique ID: 65309
  4. Master Adrian Stephanus Labuskagne (Labuschagne) Unique ID: 66164
  5. Miss Charlotte Elizabeth Labuskagne (Labuschagne, Sharlotta Elizabeth) Unique ID: 66163
  6. Miss Hester Catharina Roos (Hester C S) Unique ID: 17571
  7. Miss Johanna Hendrina Roos Unique ID: 68112
  8. Master Mathys Christian Roos Unique ID: 68111

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.