BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Magdalena Maria Kruger Unique ID: 12723
  2. Mrs Magdalena Stefinna Labuschagne (Magdalina Stefinna) Unique ID: 140593
  3. native Labuschagne Unique ID: 140594
  4. Miss Aletta Schoombeck Unique ID: 143451
  5. Miss Christina Schoombeck Unique ID: 143452
  6. Mrs Johanna C Schoombeck Unique ID: 143450
  7. Master Johannes Schoombeck Unique ID: 143454
  8. Master Koort Schoombeck Unique ID: 143453
  9. Master Nicolaas Schoombeck Unique ID: 143455
  10. Mr Gert van Rooyen (Gert Thomas) Unique ID: 142828
  11. Mr Ignatius M van Rooyen (Ignatius Michael) Unique ID: 142825
  12. Mrs Johanna Aletta van Rooyen Unique ID: 142826
  13. Mr Johannes C van Rooyen (Johannes Cornelis) Unique ID: 142827

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.