BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Kortfontein / Karlfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Johanna Jacomina Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 65735
  2. Master Pieter Johannes Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 65734
  3. Mr Daniel Pieter Botha Unique ID: 145261
  4. Miss Elizabeth Botha (Anna Eliz; Anna Maria) Unique ID: 137481
  5. Master Jan Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 145262
  6. Miss Johanna Pet Botha (Johanna Petronella) Unique ID: 137482
  7. Mrs Johanna Petronella Botha Unique ID: 137480
  8. Master Cornelius Simon Erasmus Unique ID: 64477
  9. Master Franzina Cornelius Erasmus Unique ID: 64478
  10. Master Franzois Cornelius Erasmus Unique ID: 64479
  11. Master Johannes Jacobus Erasmus Unique ID: 64475
  12. Mrs Maria Cornelia Erasmus Unique ID: 64474
  13. Miss Maria Glaudina Erasmus Unique ID: 169547
  14. Miss Martha Maria Erasmus Unique ID: 64480
  15. Miss Anna Cathrina Kruger Unique ID: 65730
  16. Miss Anna Margaretha Kruger Unique ID: 12623
  17. Mrs Anna Maria Kruger (Anna Marg Catherina) Unique ID: 139873
  18. baby Kruger Unique ID: 139877
  19. Master Daniel Kruger Unique ID: 139876
  20. Master David Johannes Kruger Unique ID: 65731
  21. Master Gottlieb Stefanus Kruger Unique ID: 65732
  22. Mr Gottlieb Stefanus Kruger (Gothlieb Stephanus) Unique ID: 140108
  23. Miss Heiletje Maria Kruger Unique ID: 65728
  24. Master Jacob Johannes Kruger Unique ID: 65733
  25. Miss Magdalena Dorothea Kruger Unique ID: 65729
  26. Miss Maria Pet Kruger (Maria) Unique ID: 139874
  27. Mrs Maria Pieternella Kruger Unique ID: 65727
  28. Master Peter Kruger (Pieter) Unique ID: 139875
  29. Mr Pieter Ernst Johannes Kruger Unique ID: 65726
  30. Master Tjaart Andries van der Walt Unique ID: 21488
  31. Miss Catherina Venter (Catharina Johanna L; C L) Unique ID: 144365
  32. Miss Petronella Venter Unique ID: 144366

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.