BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Doorndam / Doorndampunt / Doornboom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Gertruda Britz Unique ID: 110492
  2. Mr Rudolph Marthinus Britz Unique ID: 23570
  3. Miss Anna Johanna Pienaar (A) Unique ID: 104654
  4. Mrs Catrina Pienaar (C M) Unique ID: 104649
  5. Miss Catrina Pienaar Unique ID: 104651
  6. Miss Cornelia Pienaar Unique ID: 104650
  7. Master Jacob Pienaar Unique ID: 104653
  8. Master Stephanus Pienaar Unique ID: 104652
  9. Miss Aletta Maria Slabbert Unique ID: 105477
  10. Miss Anna Johanna Slabbert Unique ID: 105476
  11. Mrs Anna Margareta Slabbert Unique ID: 105475
  12. Master Phillippus Corn Slabbert Unique ID: 105478
  13. Miss Salomena Joh Slabbert Unique ID: 105479
  14. Miss Adriana Johanna van den Berg Unique ID: 57568
  15. Miss baby van den Berg Unique ID: 95119
  16. Master Barend Frederick van den Berg (Barend Frederik) Unique ID: 57572
  17. Miss Hester Maria van den Berg Unique ID: 58251
  18. Mrs Hester Maria van den Berg Unique ID: 57567
  19. Master Izak Johannes van den Berg Unique ID: 57571
  20. Miss Johanna Petronella van den Berg Unique ID: 57570
  21. Miss Maria Magdalena van den Berg Unique ID: 57569
  22. Miss Anna Maria Johanna van Niekerk Unique ID: 76221

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.