BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Vredeverdrag / Vredesverdrag / Vrederendacht / Vredesverwracht
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Johanna de Bruin (de Brun) Unique ID: 57431
  2. Mrs Aletta Johanna de Bruin (Aletha J) Unique ID: 57428
  3. Master David Petrus Johannes de Bruin (Bruin) Unique ID: 49741
  4. Mrs Elizabeth Johanna de Bruin (Bruin; Eliz Johanna) Unique ID: 49740
  5. Master Gotliep Rudolph de Bruin (Bruin; Gotlieb R; Godlieb) Unique ID: 49742
  6. Miss Hester Hend de Bruin Unique ID: 57432
  7. Miss Hester Johanna de Bruin (de Brun) Unique ID: 57429
  8. Miss Johanna Jacoba de Bruin (Johanna J; Johannes Jacobus; Bruin, Johannes Jacobus) Unique ID: 49743
  9. Master Theuns Daniel de Bruin (Theunis Daniel; Thein Dan) Unique ID: 57430
  10. Miss Elizabeth Cornelia van Rensburg Unique ID: 30543

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.