BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Size:7 morgen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Hendrik Becker Unique ID: 109742
  2. Master Jacob Becker Unique ID: 109741
  3. Master Jacobus Becker Unique ID: 109740
  4. Miss Anna Johanna Bekker (Becker, J; A G M; Johanna; Anna J) Unique ID: 50642
  5. Miss Annie N A Bekker (Becker, A M; Anna; Annie J) Unique ID: 50641
  6. Mr Daniel Johannes Bekker (Becker, D J; Daniel J) Unique ID: 50639
  7. Master Doug J Bekker (Becker, D; Daniel) Unique ID: 50643
  8. P Bekker (Becker) Unique ID: 50644
  9. Mrs Sophia Wilhelmina Bekker (Becker, S; Sophia Willemina; Sophia M) Unique ID: 50640
  10. Miss Alida Aletta Cecilia van der Sandt (Alida Cecilia; van der Zandt, Aletta Z) Unique ID: 52633
  11. Miss Cornelia Frederika van der Sandt (Cornelia; van der Zandt, Cornelia S) Unique ID: 52632
  12. Mrs Elizabeth Margareta van der Sandt (Elizabeth; van der Zandt, Elizabeth M) Unique ID: 52631
  13. Master Gert Mattheus van der Sandt (Gert Matthysen; van der Zandt, Gert M) Unique ID: 52635
  14. Master Jan Abraham Johannes van der Sandt (Jorm Johannes; van der Zandt, Jan J) Unique ID: 52634
  15. Mrs Susara Magdalena van der Sandt (Susana Magdal; van der Zandt, Susara M) Unique ID: 52630
  16. Mr Wouter Antonie van der Sandt (Wouter Ant; van der Zandt, Wouter A) Unique ID: 52629
  17. Miss Anna Maria Venter (Anna M) Unique ID: 48495
  18. Miss Catriena J Venter Unique ID: 48489
  19. Miss Cristina J Venter Unique ID: 48491
  20. Miss Hendrina C Venter Unique ID: 48488
  21. Miss Hermina S Venter Unique ID: 48490
  22. Miss Johanna M Venter Unique ID: 48496
  23. Master Petrus A Venter Unique ID: 48493

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.