BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Salisbury / Saulsbury / Salsbury / Salsburg
Town:Moroka [Morrocco]
District:Thaba 'Nchu
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Daniel J Jacobs Unique ID: 48565
  2. Master Daniel Jacobus Jacobs Unique ID: 44475
  3. Miss Johanna M Jacobs Unique ID: 44474
  4. Miss Johanna M C Jacobs (Johanna M) Unique ID: 48564
  5. Mrs Maria Magd Jacobs (Maria) Unique ID: 48563
  6. Mrs Maria Mary Jacobs Unique ID: 44473
  7. Mrs Margaritha Elizabeth Myburgh Unique ID: 44470
  8. Mrs Hester Sophia van der Linde Unique ID: 109986
  9. Mrs Anna Catharina van der Walt (Anna; van der Wath, Anna Cat) Unique ID: 49542
  10. Miss Anna Catrina van der Walt (Anna; Anna C; van der Wath) Unique ID: 49547
  11. Miss Catarina Magdalena van der Walt (Catharina; Catarina M; van der Wath, Cat Magdalena) Unique ID: 49545
  12. Master Cornelius van der Walt (van der Wath) Unique ID: 49548
  13. Mr Cornelius J van der Walt Unique ID: 49541
  14. Mrs Hester van der Walt Unique ID: 48552
  15. Miss Hester S van der Walt Unique ID: 48553
  16. Miss Hester Sophia van der Walt (Hester S) Unique ID: 49544
  17. Master Jacobus Albertus van der Walt (Jacobus; Jacobus A; van der Wath) Unique ID: 49543
  18. Miss Martha van der Walt (van der Wath) Unique ID: 48551
  19. Master Nicolas Tjaart van der Walt Unique ID: 49546

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.