BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Barend Jacobus Basson Unique ID: 167613
  2. Mrs Cathrina Petronella Basson Unique ID: 167610
  3. Miss Gertruida W E Basson Unique ID: 167612
  4. Miss Maria Salomi Basson Unique ID: 167611
  5. Mr Jan Andries Horn Unique ID: 48128
  6. Mr Gert Wm Koekemoer Unique ID: 48129
  7. Master Petrus H Taljaard (Taljaart [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 19865
  8. Miss Cathrina Taljaart Unique ID: 157876
  9. Mrs Elizabeth Jacomina Taljaart Unique ID: 157875
  10. Master Johannes Taljaart Unique ID: 157877
  11. Master Michael Taljaart Unique ID: 157878
  12. Miss Anna Maria Visser Unique ID: 158151
  13. Mrs Catharina J Visser Unique ID: 158150
  14. Miss Catharina J Visser Unique ID: 158154
  15. Miss Hendrina M Visser Unique ID: 158155
  16. Mr Herculaas J Visser Unique ID: 158158
  17. Mr Herkulas J Visser Unique ID: 158161
  18. Master Jacob P Visser Unique ID: 158156
  19. Master Koenraad J Visser Unique ID: 158157
  20. Miss Maria Isab Visser Unique ID: 158152
  21. Master Stephanus H Visser Unique ID: 158153

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.