BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Gideon Britz Unique ID: 48064
  2. Miss Letta Britz Unique ID: 48065
  3. Master Andries Oosthuizen (Andries du Preez ) Unique ID: 48080
  4. Master Conraad Oosthuizen (Carl D C ) Unique ID: 48079
  5. Master Conraad Oosthuizen (C C ) Unique ID: 48122
  6. Mrs Conrad Oosthuizen Unique ID: 48111
  7. Master Daniel Oosthuizen Unique ID: 48123
  8. Mrs Isaac Oosthuizen Unique ID: 48125
  9. Miss Johanna Oosthuizen Unique ID: 48124
  10. Miss Maria Oosthuizen Unique ID: 48112
  11. Mrs Phillipus Oosthuizen Unique ID: 48121
  12. Mrs Piet Oosthuizen Unique ID: 48078
  13. Master Pieter Oosthuizen Unique ID: 48081
  14. Mr Gert Thomas Strydom (Strijdom, Thomas ) Unique ID: 48119
  15. Miss Hermina S M Strydom Unique ID: 48120
  16. Miss Catrina D van Niekerk (Catharina D ) Unique ID: 48118
  17. Mrs Christoffel J van Niekerk Unique ID: 48113
  18. Master Gert Thomas van Niekerk Unique ID: 48115
  19. Miss Hermina Ch van Niekerk (Hermina Christina M ) Unique ID: 48116
  20. Master Jan Antonie van Niekerk Unique ID: 48114
  21. Miss Johanna P van Niekerk Unique ID: 48117

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.