BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Ester Ackerman Unique ID: 169641
  2. Miss Jacomina Aletta Ackerman Unique ID: 169642
  3. Master Stephanus Ackerman Unique ID: 169643
  4. Mrs Susana Catrina Ackerman Unique ID: 169640
  5. Master Thomas Luowic Ackerman Unique ID: 169644
  6. Master Lourence Erasmus Unique ID: 169645
  7. Miss Adie Olivier Unique ID: 47357
  8. Mrs Henry Olivier Unique ID: 47355
  9. Master Jury Olivier Unique ID: 47356
  10. Miss Alletta Roos Unique ID: 47353
  11. Mrs Gert Henry Roos Unique ID: 47352
  12. Miss Matilda Roos Unique ID: 47354

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.