BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Daniel Botha Unique ID: 46638
  2. Master Marthinus Botha (Martinus Christofel ) Unique ID: 46639
  3. Master Evert de Goede Unique ID: 46561
  4. Mrs Evert de Goede Unique ID: 46555
  5. Miss Johanna de Goede Unique ID: 46560
  6. Master Johannes de Goede Unique ID: 46558
  7. Miss Katrina de Goede Unique ID: 46559
  8. Master Koos de Goede Unique ID: 46556
  9. Master Rudolf de Goede Unique ID: 46557
  10. Mrs Casper Pretorius Unique ID: 46565
  11. Master Daniel Pretorius (Daniel Stephanus ) Unique ID: 46649
  12. Mr Gert Pretorius Unique ID: 46654
  13. Master Gerthardus Pretorius Unique ID: 46648
  14. Master Gerthardus Pretorius Unique ID: 46566
  15. Mrs Gerthartus Dirk Pretorius Unique ID: 46643
  16. Miss Gertryde Pretorius Unique ID: 46644
  17. Miss Gertyuda Pretorius (Gertruida) Unique ID: 46652
  18. Master Jacobus Pretorius (Jacobus Petrus) Unique ID: 46650
  19. Mrs Jacobus P Pretorius Unique ID: 46647
  20. Miss Katrina Pretorius Unique ID: 46646
  21. Miss Maria Pretorius (Maria Jacoba Cornelia) Unique ID: 46651
  22. Miss Maria Pretorius Unique ID: 46567
  23. Miss Maria Pretorius Unique ID: 46655
  24. Miss Martha Pretorius Unique ID: 46645
  25. Miss Martha Pretorius (Martha Magdalena ) Unique ID: 46656
  26. Mrs Peter Martinus Pretorius Unique ID: 46653
  27. Master Adam van der Merwe (Adam Jacobus) Unique ID: 46661
  28. Master Daniel van der Merwe Unique ID: 46659
  29. Miss Engla van der Merwe Unique ID: 46663
  30. Master Fredrick van der Merwe (Frederick Christoffel) Unique ID: 46658
  31. Master Johannes van der Merwe (Johannes Petrus) Unique ID: 46660
  32. Mrs Johannes van der Merwe Unique ID: 46657
  33. Miss Maria van der Merwe (Maria Jacoba Cornelia) Unique ID: 46662

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.