BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Klipriver / Kliprivier
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Abraham Bodes Unique ID: 46756
  2. Miss Louisa Bodes Unique ID: 46757
  3. Miss Anna Goosen Unique ID: 46288
  4. Mrs Daniel Goosen Unique ID: 46284
  5. Mr Daniel Goosen Unique ID: 46283
  6. Mr Daniel Andries Johannes Goosen Unique ID: 134210
  7. Master Hendrick Goosen Unique ID: 46285
  8. Miss Margarita Goosen Unique ID: 46287
  9. Master Pieter Goosen Unique ID: 46286
  10. Miss Hessie Smit Unique ID: 46490
  11. Mrs J E M S A Smit (J E M; Mrs Abraham) Unique ID: 46488
  12. Miss Marta Smit Unique ID: 46491
  13. Master Stoffel Smit Unique ID: 46489
  14. Mr Pieter Teblanch Unique ID: 144096
  15. Mr Gert Johannes van de Merwe Unique ID: 170964
  16. Miss Annie van der Merwe (van de Merwe, Anna Wilhmina) Unique ID: 46144
  17. Master Gert van der Merwe (van de Merwe, Gert Johannes) Unique ID: 46142
  18. Miss Maria van der Merwe (van de Merwe, Maria Elizabeth) Unique ID: 46147
  19. Miss Martha van der Merwe (van de Merwe, Martha Castrina) Unique ID: 46146
  20. Mrs Martha Castrina van der Merwe (Mrs Johannes) Unique ID: 46141
  21. Master Martinus van der Merwe (van de Merwe, Martin Johannes) Unique ID: 46143
  22. Master Petrus van der Merwe Unique ID: 46148
  23. Miss Sussanah van der Merwe (van de Merwe, Susara Johanna) Unique ID: 46145
  24. Mrs Herman van der Westhuizen Unique ID: 46965
  25. Mr Herman van der Westhuizen (van de Westhuizen) Unique ID: 46964
  26. Mrs Hermanus van der Westhuizen Unique ID: 46963
  27. Mr Hermanus van der Westhuizen (von de Westhuizen) Unique ID: 46962

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.