BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Roodeval / Roodewal
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Abram Kok Unique ID: 139955
  2. Master Abram C Kok Unique ID: 139951
  3. Miss Antonette J Kok Unique ID: 139953
  4. Mrs Cecilia Jacoba Kok Unique ID: 139944
  5. Miss Elisabeth Kok Unique ID: 12258
  6. Miss Elizabeth Kok Unique ID: 139950
  7. Miss Elizabeth Rebecca Kok Unique ID: 12264
  8. Mrs Elizabeth Rebecca Kok Unique ID: 139942
  9. Master Gerhardus Kok Unique ID: 139948
  10. Master Jacobus C Kok (Jacobus Christiaan) Unique ID: 139947
  11. Mr Jacobus Christian Kok Unique ID: 140134
  12. Mrs Jacomina Hendrina Kok Unique ID: 139949
  13. Mrs Johanna Kok Unique ID: 139952
  14. Master Johannes A Kok Unique ID: 139946
  15. Master Petrus Coetzee Kok Unique ID: 139943
  16. Master Willem Kok Unique ID: 139954
  17. Master Willem Joh Kok Unique ID: 139945
  18. Mrs Cath Mag Lindsay Unique ID: 140363
  19. Master David Lindsay Unique ID: 140364
  20. Mr David Lindsay Unique ID: 140362
  21. Master Jacobus Lindsay Unique ID: 140367
  22. Master Johannes Lindsay Unique ID: 140366
  23. Master John Lindsay Unique ID: 140365
  24. Master Cornelius P Oosthuizen Unique ID: 141528
  25. Master Gert Petrus Oosthuizen Unique ID: 141526
  26. Miss Gertruida J Oosthuizen (Gertruida) Unique ID: 141530
  27. Miss Gesina M Oosthuizen (Gesina) Unique ID: 141529
  28. Miss Maria Fran Oosthuizen Unique ID: 141527
  29. Mrs Maria Fransinna Oosthuizen Unique ID: 141525
  30. Mr Stefanus Adrian Oosthuizen Unique ID: 141586
  31. Mr J H B Swaters (Johannes Hendrikus Bernadus) Unique ID: 143574
  32. Master Abraham Viljoen Unique ID: 47040
  33. Mrs Abraham Viljoen Unique ID: 47039
  34. Master Abram C Viljoen Unique ID: 144520
  35. Mrs Rebecca Viljoen Unique ID: 144519

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.