BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Casper Hendrik Coetzee Unique ID: 2417
  2. Miss Johanna Hendrina Coetzee Unique ID: 5077
  3. Master Abram Koch (Abraham Johannes; Kock ) Unique ID: 65784
  4. Miss Martha Martina Anna Koch (Kock) Unique ID: 65783
  5. Master Gysbert Johannes Schwan Unique ID: 68591
  6. Miss Tekla Paulina Schwan (Thekia Paulina) Unique ID: 68631

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.