BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Dagekraal / Daggakraal
District:MW Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Benjamin J Engelbrecht (Benjamin Joseph [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161920
  2. Miss Cornelia C Engelbrecht (Cornelia Catherina [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161919
  3. Mrs Martha M Engelbrecht (Martha Maria [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161918
  4. Mr Migiel C H Engelbrecht (Machin C [DBC 107]; Machiel Coenraad [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161917
  5. Miss Susara S Engelbrecht (Sara C [DBC 107]; Sara Cecelia [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161922
  6. Master Willem Engelbrecht (Willem J [DBC 107]; Willem Johannes [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161921
  7. Mr Johannes Stephanus Joubert (James Stefanus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162518
  8. Mrs Anna Susanna Magrieta Koch Unique ID: 12226

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.