BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Emelina Maria Dikinson Unique ID: 64314
  2. Mrs Johana E Dikinson Unique ID: 64313
  3. Miss Johanna Elizabeth Dikinson Unique ID: 64316
  4. Miss Sarah Cathrina Dikinson Unique ID: 64315
  5. Master Ernst Phil Engelbrecht Unique ID: 6438
  6. Master Frederick Engelbrecht Unique ID: 6440
  7. Master Frederik Johannes Engelbrecht (Frederik Joachim) Unique ID: 64435
  8. Master Hermanus Stefanus Engelbrecht Unique ID: 6469
  9. Master Hermanus Stefanus Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64518
  10. Miss Jacomina Elizabeth Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64520
  11. Master Petrus Hendrik Stefanus Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64434
  12. Miss Pieternella Margritha Engelbrecht (Petronella Margritha) Unique ID: 64445
  13. Miss Adriana Catharina Kleynhans Unique ID: 12134
  14. Master Evert Philippus Kleynhans (Kleinhans) Unique ID: 12131
  15. Miss Petronella M Kleynhans Unique ID: 12132
  16. Mrs Hendrina Margrit van Tonder Unique ID: 68921
  17. Miss Hendrina Margrit van Tonder Unique ID: 68922
  18. Miss Johanna Susanna van Tonder Unique ID: 68924
  19. Miss Maria Magdalena van Tonder Unique ID: 68923

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.