BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:MW Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Adrian Machiel de Lange Unique ID: 163083
  2. Mrs Aletha Catharina Wila de Lange Unique ID: 163081
  3. Miss Aletha Johanna Elizabeth de Lange Unique ID: 163082
  4. Miss Elsie Sophia de Lange Unique ID: 163085
  5. Master Folkers Johannes de Lange Unique ID: 163084
  6. Miss Helena Katrina de Lange (Helena C) Unique ID: 12977
  7. Mr Jan Hendrik Stefanus de Lange Unique ID: 163080
  8. Master Magiel Jacobus de Lange Unique ID: 12968
  9. Mrs Cecilia Johanna du Preez Unique ID: 173292
  10. Master Jacobus Hendrick du Preez Unique ID: 173293
  11. Master Martines Stefanes du Preez Unique ID: 173294
  12. Master Pieter Engelbert du Preez Unique ID: 173295
  13. Mr Pieter Nicolaas Marthinus du Preez Unique ID: 164560
  14. Miss Susana Otilia du Preez Unique ID: 16341
  15. Master Daniel Hendrik Kleinsmit Unique ID: 12103
  16. Mr Cornelius Janse Kleinsmith Unique ID: 162817
  17. Master Dirk Cornelius Kleinsmith Unique ID: 162818
  18. Master Cornelius J Kleynsmith (Kleinsmith, Cornelius Janse [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162645
  19. Mrs Gertruida S Kleynsmith (Kleinsmith, Gertruida [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162643
  20. Mr Hendrik J Kleynsmith (Kleinsmit, Henk Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162662
  21. Master Hendrik J Kleynsmith (Kleinsmith, Hend Jacs [DBC 107]; Hendrik Jacobus [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162644
  22. Master Hendrik Jac Kleynsmith (Kleinsmit, Hendrik Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162664
  23. Miss Maria Kleynsmith (Kleinsmith, Maria Magd [DBC 107]; Maria Magdalena [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162646
  24. Mrs Maria C E Kleynsmith (Kleinsmit, Maria Cath Elizah [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162663
  25. Mr Johan M van der Merwe Unique ID: 163390

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.