BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Johannes Andries Archer (Jan Walter) Unique ID: 94963
  2. Mrs Alidda du Toit (Alida Elizabeth) Unique ID: 144002
  3. Miss Anna du Toit (Anna S) Unique ID: 144004
  4. Miss Cornelia du Toit (Cornelia C) Unique ID: 144003
  5. Master Sarel du Toit Unique ID: 144005
  6. Mr Sarel du Toit (Sarel Francois) Unique ID: 144001
  7. Mrs Dina Hofman (Hoffman, Dina Johanna) Unique ID: 139293
  8. Master Karel Hofman (Hoffman, Carel) Unique ID: 139294
  9. Miss Maria Hofman (Hoffman) Unique ID: 139295
  10. Miss Anna S M Oosthuizen Unique ID: 141512
  11. Mrs Catherina Johanna A Oosthuizen Unique ID: 141511
  12. Mr Lodewyk J H Oosthuizen (Lodewyk Johannes) Unique ID: 145573
  13. Master Jacobus J Scheepers (Jac Joh) Unique ID: 143409
  14. Miss Mar Joh Scheepers (Mart Joh) Unique ID: 143408
  15. Miss Martha Scheepers (Martha) Unique ID: 143410
  16. Mrs Martha Shi Scheepers (Martha Schorlotte) Unique ID: 143407
  17. Mrs Elena Cath Maria Smit Unique ID: 143401
  18. Master John Smit Unique ID: 143402
  19. Miss Alida Hendrina van den Berg Unique ID: 22661
  20. Mrs Cathrina Jacoba van Vuuren (Catherina Johanna) Unique ID: 21236
  21. Mr Daniel Jacobus van Wyk Unique ID: 144875
  22. Miss Cornelia F M M E Venter Unique ID: 20294
  23. J J Venter Unique ID: 20293

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.