BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:Groot Spelonken
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Amy van Rensburg Unique ID: 37803
  2. Miss Cornelia van Rensburg Unique ID: 37806
  3. Master Johannes van Rensburg Unique ID: 37808
  4. Mr Johannes Frederick van Rensburg Unique ID: 37811
  5. Mr Josephus Johannes van Rensburg (Josephus Jansen) Unique ID: 37805
  6. Miss Magdalena Alberta van Rensburg (Magdalena Alberta Janse) Unique ID: 37807
  7. Mrs Martha van Rensburg Unique ID: 37802
  8. Miss Martha van Rensburg Unique ID: 37809
  9. Mr William Adolph Momberg van Rensburg Unique ID: 37804
  10. Miss Aletta Sophia Venter Unique ID: 38722
  11. Miss Anna Sophia Venter Unique ID: 38720
  12. Mrs Jacoba Martina Venter Unique ID: 38719
  13. Master Johannes Geogeus Venter Unique ID: 38721

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.