BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Verseerkerf / Vezeerkerf
District:Louis Trichardt
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Daniel Johannes Ludovicus Hermanus du Preez Unique ID: 37408
  2. Miss Engela Gertruda du Preez Unique ID: 37406
  3. Miss Ester Maria Susanna du Preez Unique ID: 37399
  4. Miss Johanna Susanna du Preez Unique ID: 37400
  5. Master Johannes Ludovicus du Preez Unique ID: 37405
  6. Mrs Katrina Dinah du Preez Unique ID: 37398
  7. Miss Katrina Dinah du Preez Unique ID: 37401
  8. Miss Maria Magdalena du Preez Unique ID: 37404
  9. Master Peter Daniel du Preez Unique ID: 37403
  10. Master Philipus Arnoldus Christian du Preez Unique ID: 37402
  11. Mr Pieter Daniel Andries Solomon du Preez Unique ID: 37397
  12. Master Rudolph Johannes du Preez Unique ID: 37407
  13. Master Carl Frederick Pretorius Unique ID: 39003
  14. Mr Gerardus Jacobus Pretorius Unique ID: 39001
  15. Miss Helena Elizabeth Pretorius Unique ID: 39004
  16. Mrs Helena Elizabeth Pretorius Unique ID: 38998
  17. Mr Johannes Ludovicus Pretorius Unique ID: 38997
  18. Mr John Anthony Pretorius Unique ID: 38999
  19. Mr Martinus Gerardus Pretorius Unique ID: 39000
  20. Master Paul Jacobus Pretorius Unique ID: 39002
  21. Mrs Johannes Stephanus Smeth (woman) Unique ID: 38253
  22. Master Cornelius Johannes Smit (Johannes C) Unique ID: 38254
  23. Miss Johannes Stephanus Smit (female, Smith) Unique ID: 38255
  24. Mr Johannes Stephanus Smit Unique ID: 38252

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.