BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rietvlei / Rietvallei
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Matthys Michiel Johannes Benade Unique ID: 3086
  2. Master Petrus Cornelis M Benade Unique ID: 3088
  3. Master Tjaart Nicolaas Benade Unique ID: 3089
  4. Mr Tjaart Nicolaas Benade Unique ID: 3091
  5. Master Adriaan Stefanus Engelbrecht Unique ID: 65343
  6. Mr Johannes Jacobus Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64595
  7. Miss Catharina Joubert (Cathrina Maria [DBC 160]) Unique ID: 11803
  8. Miss Christina Elizabeth Joubert Unique ID: 167616
  9. Miss Hester Adriana Joubert Unique ID: 167618
  10. Master Jacobus Joubert Unique ID: 167619
  11. Master Johannes Jacobus Joubert Unique ID: 11804
  12. Miss Judith Gertruida Joubert Unique ID: 167615
  13. Master Petrus Wilhelmus Joubert Unique ID: 11790
  14. Mrs Susara Johanna Joubert Unique ID: 167614
  15. Miss Susara Johanna Joubert Unique ID: 167617
  16. Mrs Aletta Lemmer Unique ID: 155589
  17. Miss Aletta Lemmer Unique ID: 155590
  18. Mr Cornelis Janse Lemmer Unique ID: 13079
  19. Miss Jacoba Adriana Lemmer (Jacoba Andreana) Unique ID: 66124
  20. Miss Maria Lemmer Unique ID: 155591
  21. Master Francois Jacobus Naude Unique ID: 14529
  22. Mr Francois Jacobus Naude (Francois Johs) Unique ID: 14527
  23. Master Gys Albertus Naude Unique ID: 14526
  24. Master Hermanus Jacobus Naude Unique ID: 14525
  25. Master Jacobus Hercules Naude Unique ID: 14528
  26. Mrs Judith Geertruida Naude (Gertruida Johanna [DBC 160]) Unique ID: 14524

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.