BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rietkalk / Rietkoek
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Adriana Katrina Bezuidenhout (Adriana Catrina) Unique ID: 34715
  2. Mrs Adriana Maria Jacoba Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34714
  3. Miss Aletta Maria Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34720
  4. Mrs Aletta Maria Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34718
  5. Master Charles Peter Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34703
  6. Mrs Christina Johanna Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 39262
  7. Miss Cornelia Johanna Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34705
  8. Mr Cornelius Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34700
  9. Master Cornelius Johannes Bezuidenhout (twin of Johannes Petrus) Unique ID: 34706
  10. Master Johannes Petrus Bezuidenhout (twin of Cornelius Johannes) Unique ID: 34707
  11. Miss Magdalena J Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34997
  12. Miss Maria Margareta Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34723
  13. Miss Martha Katrina Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34702
  14. Mrs Martha Katrina Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34701
  15. Mr Marthys Martinus Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34996
  16. Miss Petronella Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34704
  17. Miss Petronella Dorothea Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34722
  18. Mrs Petronella Dorothea Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34995
  19. Miss Petronella Dorothy Bezuidenhout (twin of Petrus Jeremiah) Unique ID: 34717
  20. Master Petrus Jeremiah Bezuidenhout (twin of Petronella Dorothy) Unique ID: 34716
  21. Master Petrus Jeremiah Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34719
  22. Master Petrus Theordorus Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 34721
  23. Miss baby Nel (kind van Fred C G Nel) Unique ID: 37092
  24. Master Gerardus Cornelius Frederick Nel Unique ID: 37091
  25. Mrs Sesanna Petronella Nel Unique ID: 37090

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.