BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rietdraai / Rietdrai
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Jacoba Jordaan Unique ID: 65485
  2. Miss Maria Magdalena Jordaan (J M) Unique ID: 65486
  3. Mr Adolf Jacobus Lombaard Unique ID: 114605
  4. Mr Adolf Jacobus Lombard Unique ID: 87090
  5. Mr Jacobus Hendrik Redelinghuis Unique ID: 68262
  6. Master Adwin Richard Reed Unique ID: 68176
  7. Mrs Hendrina Johanna Reed Unique ID: 68175
  8. Master Jacobus Lucas Reed Unique ID: 68179
  9. Master Robert John Reed Unique ID: 68178
  10. Master Sarl Johannes Reed Unique ID: 68177
  11. Master Willem David Reed ( ) Unique ID: 68180
  12. Miss Alice Gertruida Reedlinghuisen Unique ID: 67971
  13. Mr Jac Hendrik Reedlinghuisen Unique ID: 67969
  14. Master Wessel Jacobus Reedlinghuisen Unique ID: 67972
  15. Mrs Willemina Elis Johanna Reedlinghuisen Unique ID: 67970
  16. Mr Jans v Pieter J Reusenburg Unique ID: 67990
  17. Miss Anna Catharina Venter Unique ID: 20262
  18. Miss Annie C C Venter Unique ID: 20266
  19. Miss baby (girl) Venter (ongedoopte kind van J A Venter) Unique ID: 20267
  20. Mrs Catharina Dafina Joacham Venter Unique ID: 69366
  21. Miss Christina Catharina Venter Unique ID: 20265
  22. Miss Hester Venter Unique ID: 158309
  23. Miss Hester Martha Venter Unique ID: 160725
  24. Master Jan Venter Unique ID: 158310
  25. Master Jan Sarel Venter Unique ID: 160726
  26. Mrs Maria Johanna Venter Unique ID: 158308
  27. Miss Maria Johanna Venter Unique ID: 20263
  28. Master Pieter M Venter Unique ID: 20264

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.