BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Spitskop / Spitzkop
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Gert Daniel de Lange Unique ID: 12952
  2. Mr Gert Petrus Engelbrecht Unique ID: 172314
  3. Master Frans Jacob Jordaan Unique ID: 11729
  4. Master Hendrik Johannes Jordaan Unique ID: 11730
  5. Ms Susanna Elizabeth Jordaan (Zusanna Elizabeth Jacoba) Unique ID: 11727
  6. Miss Johanna Jacoba Nel Unique ID: 14678
  7. Master Cornelis Lourens Nordje Unique ID: 172313
  8. Mr Daniel Richard Nordje Unique ID: 173481
  9. Master Gerhardes Petrus Nordje Unique ID: 172312
  10. Miss Johanna Charlotta Nordje Unique ID: 172310
  11. Miss Maria Wilhelmina Nordje Unique ID: 172311
  12. Mrs Maria Wilhelmina Nordje Unique ID: 172309
  13. Mr Phillippus Nordje Unique ID: 173480
  14. Mrs Elizabeth Sophia Uys Unique ID: 171875
  15. Mr Hendrick Wessel Uys Unique ID: 171877
  16. Master Jacobus Johannes Uys Unique ID: 171876
  17. Miss Elizabeth van der Merwe Unique ID: 13816
  18. Miss Aletta van Rooyen Unique ID: 17700
  19. Miss Dina M Viljoen (Dinah Maria [DBC 10]) Unique ID: 165896
  20. Miss Elizabeth S Viljoen (Elizabeth Susanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165898
  21. Master Gert C Viljoen (Gert Coenraad [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165894
  22. Miss Gertruida C Viljoen (Gertuida Cornelia [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165895
  23. Mrs Gertruida C Viljoen (Gertuida Cornelia [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165893
  24. Miss Gesie M Viljoen (Gesina Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165897
  25. Mr Jeremias J Viljoen (Jeremias Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165892

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.