BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Hendrik Lodewyk Fourie Unique ID: 43190
  2. Mrs Jacoba Fourie Unique ID: 43186
  3. Miss Lesia Christine Fourie Unique ID: 43189
  4. Miss Maria Magdalena Fourie Unique ID: 43192
  5. Master Paul Johan Fourie Unique ID: 43191
  6. Master Petrus Martin Fourie Unique ID: 43188
  7. Master Stefanes Fourie Unique ID: 43187
  8. Mrs Esther E Ocamp (Aucamp) Unique ID: 41377
  9. Master Johan D Ocamp Unique ID: 41379
  10. Master Peter L S Ocamp Unique ID: 41378
  11. Master C J Snyman Unique ID: 40524
  12. Miss Charlotte Snyman Unique ID: 40522
  13. Miss Hester Snyman Unique ID: 40523
  14. Mrs I P Snyman Unique ID: 40515
  15. Mr J H Snyman Unique ID: 40516
  16. Miss Johanna Snyman Unique ID: 40517
  17. Miss Maria Snyman Unique ID: 40520
  18. Miss Martha Snyman Unique ID: 40521
  19. Mr P J Snyman Unique ID: 40514
  20. Miss Sarah S Snyman Unique ID: 40518
  21. Mr Sarel N Snyman Unique ID: 40519
  22. Mrs Anna Sophia Johanna van der Walt (Jaatje Sophia) Unique ID: 44218
  23. Miss Hubrecht Catharina Florina Venter (Hybrech Catharina) Unique ID: 32803
  24. Master Jan Venter Unique ID: 32804

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.