BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Gertruida Catherina Roodtman Unique ID: 75805
  2. Mrs Marthinus Johannes Roodtman (Johanna Adriana) Unique ID: 75804
  3. Master Lourence Marthinus van Niekerk (Loureneegt; Laurence) Unique ID: 72205
  4. Miss Maria Helena Alberta van Niekerk Unique ID: 72207

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.