BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Judith Classen Unique ID: 122603
  2. Mr Louis Classen Unique ID: 122602
  3. Miss Petrus Classen Unique ID: 122604
  4. Mr C du Plessis (Corns ) Unique ID: 122245
  5. Mr Daniel du Plessis Unique ID: 42829
  6. Miss Elsie Cathrina du Plessis Unique ID: 29910
  7. Mrs Anna Horack Unique ID: 122240
  8. Master Jacoba Horack Unique ID: 122241
  9. Master Jan Horack Unique ID: 122243
  10. Mr M S Horack Unique ID: 122239
  11. Master Mathys Horack Unique ID: 122244
  12. Miss Sarah Horack Unique ID: 122242
  13. Miss Christina Maria Muller Unique ID: 28584
  14. Ms Christina Maria Wilhelmina Muller Unique ID: 28583
  15. Master Cornelis Johannes Muller Unique ID: 28586
  16. Master Helgard Muller (Hilgaard) Unique ID: 28585
  17. Master Barend Oosthuisen Unique ID: 122607
  18. Miss Boraia Oosthuisen Unique ID: 122606
  19. Miss Hester Oosthuisen Unique ID: 122609
  20. Miss Jacoba Oosthuisen Unique ID: 122605
  21. Miss Johanna Oosthuisen Unique ID: 122608

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.