BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Hester Adriana Jansen Unique ID: 26469
  2. Miss Anna Catharina Magdalena Mathee Unique ID: 28063
  3. Miss Catharina Fraulona Mathee (Catharina Fraulina) Unique ID: 28060
  4. Ms Dina Johanna Elizabeth Mathee (Barendina Johanna) Unique ID: 28064
  5. Master Joachemus Philippus Mathee (Matthee) Unique ID: 28062
  6. Miss Martha Magdalena van Wyk Unique ID: 33876

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.