BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Christina Johanna Badenhorst Unique ID: 76959
  2. Master Jurie Johannes Becker Unique ID: 74006
  3. Mr Jurie Johannes Becker Unique ID: 74004
  4. Mrs Petronella Aletta Becker Unique ID: 74005
  5. Master Jacobus Arnoldus Geyer Unique ID: 74722
  6. Mrs John Coenraad Ambrose Geyer (Anna Hendrina Catherina) Unique ID: 74718
  7. Miss Martha Helena Geyer Unique ID: 74720
  8. Miss Martha Johanna Margaretha Geyer Unique ID: 74719
  9. Master Willem Pieter Geyer Unique ID: 74721
  10. Miss Anna Catrina Groenewald Unique ID: 25655
  11. Mrs Susanna Johanna Jacobs Unique ID: 73745
  12. Miss Aletta Sophia Joubert Unique ID: 75022
  13. Miss Anna Hendrina Joubert Unique ID: 26669
  14. Master Pieter Hendrik Johannes Joubert Unique ID: 75018
  15. Miss Anna Hendrina Nienaber Unique ID: 75542
  16. Miss Catherina Wilhelmina Nienaber Unique ID: 75536
  17. Miss Hendrina Jacoba Nienaber Unique ID: 75540
  18. Miss Jacoba Nienaber Unique ID: 75537
  19. Miss Johanna Elizabeth Nienaber Unique ID: 75538
  20. Mrs Johannes Hendrik Nienaber (Catherina Wilhelmina) Unique ID: 75534
  21. Master Johannes Jurgen Nienaber Unique ID: 75539
  22. Miss Magdalena Josaria Dorothea Nienaber Unique ID: 75535
  23. Miss Martha Marie Sophia Nienaber Unique ID: 75541
  24. Miss Martha Marie Sophia Nienaber Unique ID: 75541
  25. Miss Anna Catherina Schoeman (A W C) Unique ID: 31075
  26. Mrs Magdalena Georgina Dorothea Schoeman Unique ID: 75905
  27. Master Jacobus Adriaan Scholtz Unique ID: 31100
  28. Master Gert Johannes Smit Unique ID: 75989
  29. Miss Judith Jacoba Smit Unique ID: 75984
  30. Miss Eva Louisa Theron (Schoeman) Unique ID: 75906
  31. Miss Johanna Jacomina Elizabeth Theron Unique ID: 74723

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.