BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Daniel Berkholtz Unique ID: 123307
  2. Master Ferdinand Berkholtz Unique ID: 123309
  3. Master Frantz Berkholtz Unique ID: 123308
  4. Master Jacobus Berkholtz Unique ID: 123310
  5. Miss Louisa Berkholtz Unique ID: 123305
  6. Miss Lydia Berkholtz Unique ID: 123311
  7. Mrs Magrita Berkholtz Unique ID: 123304
  8. Miss Maria Berkholtz Unique ID: 123306
  9. Miss Anna de Bruin Unique ID: 123387
  10. Miss Gezina de Bruin Unique ID: 123386
  11. Mrs Johanna de Bruin Unique ID: 123385
  12. Mr Michael de Bruin Unique ID: 123384
  13. Miss Sophia Nellie Groenewald (Grobler; Groenwald) Unique ID: 146991
  14. Master Cornelius Jansen Siebert Unique ID: 151348
  15. Mrs Elizabeth Katrina Johanna Siebert Unique ID: 151347
  16. Miss Jacoba Maghrita Siebert Unique ID: 151350
  17. Miss Maria Johanna Siebert Unique ID: 151349
  18. Mr Daniel Jacobus Steijn (Steyn) Unique ID: 148233
  19. Mrs Louisa Petronella Steijn Unique ID: 148234
  20. Master Jacobus Steyn Unique ID: 123051
  21. Miss Louisa Steyn Unique ID: 123050
  22. Mrs Louisa D Steyn Unique ID: 123049
  23. Mrs Louisa Petronella Steyn Unique ID: 151378
  24. Miss Maria Steyn Unique ID: 123053
  25. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Steyn Unique ID: 123348
  26. Miss Martina Steyn Unique ID: 123052
  27. Mr Peter Jacobus Steyn Unique ID: 151379
  28. Master Petrus Steyn Unique ID: 123055
  29. Miss Susannah Steyn Unique ID: 123349
  30. Master Wynand Steyn Unique ID: 123054
  31. Miss Johanna van den Berg Unique ID: 123388

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.