BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Daniel Theodorus de Waal Unique ID: 33291
  2. Mr Katriena Clochina de Waal Unique ID: 33292
  3. Master Daniel Nicolaas Gouws Unique ID: 25319
  4. Miss Maria Alida Gouws Unique ID: 25320
  5. Miss Emilia Elizabeth Hartdegen Unique ID: 25763
  6. Miss Elizabeth Maria Hartdigen Unique ID: 25764
  7. Miss Louisa Jacoba Jordaan Unique ID: 26620
  8. Miss Anna Francina Karstens Unique ID: 26711
  9. Miss Kitty Elizabeth Meiring Unique ID: 28448
  10. Miss Sarie Elizabeth Meiring Unique ID: 28449
  11. Master Jan Hendrik Swanepoel Unique ID: 31993
  12. Master Petrus Jacobus Johannes Swanepoel Unique ID: 31992
  13. Miss Johanna Justina van der Hoven Unique ID: 26170

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.