BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Wynand W Bekker Unique ID: 116880
  2. Ms Susanna E Coetzer Unique ID: 5204
  3. Master Francis Johannes de Beer Unique ID: 117674
  4. Master Antony Christoffel Goosen ( A C ) Unique ID: 117942
  5. Master Gert Martinus Goosen ( Gerhardus P ) Unique ID: 117941
  6. Master Frederik J Heushamen Unique ID: 11182
  7. Mrs Christina Wilhemina Olivier (Mrs Zachrias Jeremias Josias; Oliver) Unique ID: 119353
  8. Master Hermanus Francois Olivier (Oliver, Hermanus Francis) Unique ID: 119355
  9. Master Jacob Jacobus Olivier (Oliver) Unique ID: 119354
  10. Miss Johanna Catrina Olivier Unique ID: 15126
  11. Master Zachrias Jeremias Josias Olivier ( Zacharias J ) Unique ID: 119356
  12. Mr Zachrias Jeremias Josias Olivier (Oliver, Zachirais Jeremiah) Unique ID: 119352
  13. Miss Barbera E van der Merwe Unique ID: 13836
  14. Ms Barbera C van Eeden Unique ID: 7537
  15. Mr Francois J van Eeden Unique ID: 7543
  16. Master Barend Johannes van Nieuwenhuis (van Nieuwenhuizen, Barend J J ) Unique ID: 119291
  17. Master Frederick Anthony Janse van Nieuwenhuis (van Nieuwenhuizen, Frederik A J ) Unique ID: 119313
  18. Master Abraham J N van Nieuwenhuizen Unique ID: 14923
  19. baby van Nieuwenhuizen (ongedoopt kind van P B v Nieuwenhuizen) Unique ID: 14922

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.