BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Theodorus Eeden (van Eeden) Unique ID: 98926
  2. Ms Christina Magdalena Haefele Unique ID: 25719
  3. Mr Petrus Lodewikus Haefile Unique ID: 25717
  4. Mr David Johannes Henop Unique ID: 154703
  5. Miss baby girl Lubbe Unique ID: 155701
  6. Miss Engela Lubbe Unique ID: 155695
  7. Miss Engela Lubbe Unique ID: 155700
  8. Miss Engela Susanna Magdalena Lubbe Unique ID: 27827
  9. Miss Helena Lubbe Unique ID: 155698
  10. Miss Helena Lubbe Unique ID: 155693
  11. Mrs Helena Maria Lubbe Unique ID: 155692
  12. Miss Helena Maria Johanna Lubbe Unique ID: 27829
  13. Miss Isabella Frederika Lubbe Unique ID: 27831
  14. Mrs Isabella Frederika Lubbe Unique ID: 155697
  15. Miss Johanna Lubbe Unique ID: 155694
  16. Master Johannes Lubbe Unique ID: 155699
  17. Miss Lourencina Lubbe Unique ID: 155696
  18. Ms Aletta Maria Oppenheimer Unique ID: 29336
  19. Ms Aletta Maria Opperman Unique ID: 29350
  20. Master Hendrik Bastiaan Opperman Unique ID: 29345
  21. Master Jacobus Casparus Opperman Unique ID: 29346
  22. Master Reinier van Jaarsveld Opperman Unique ID: 29347
  23. Master Stephanus Johannes C Opperman Unique ID: 29348
  24. Mrs Heila Margaretha Spannenberg (Swaneberg [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 31527
  25. Master Jan van Eden Unique ID: 24507
  26. Mr Frederik van Eeden Unique ID: 98925
  27. Mr Gideon Jacobus van Eeden Unique ID: 138653
  28. Miss Susanna Maria Veldtsman Unique ID: 32475

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.