BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Twijfelhoek / Twyfelhoek
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Abraham Petrus Johannes Cronje Unique ID: 151890
  2. Miss Catherina Eliz Cronje (Cathrina Elizabeth) Unique ID: 149536
  3. Mrs Eliz Anna Gertruida Cronje (Elizabeth Anna Gertruida) Unique ID: 149533
  4. Master Gerhardus C Cronje (zoontje van S I W Cronje ) Unique ID: 151892
  5. Miss Martha Johanna Cronje Unique ID: 149535
  6. Master Salman Enatius Wilhelm Cronje (S E; Salomon Ignatus Wilhelm ) Unique ID: 151891
  7. Master Schalk Willem Cronje (Schalk Wilhelm) Unique ID: 149534
  8. Mr Solomon Ignatius Wilhelmus Cronje Unique ID: 149537
  9. Mr Marthinus Uijs Unique ID: 151554
  10. Master Mathijs Johannes Uijs (Uys) Unique ID: 151553
  11. Mrs Susanna Helena Uijs (Uys, Susana Helena) Unique ID: 151550
  12. Miss Susanna Helena Uijs (Uys, Susana Helena) Unique ID: 151551
  13. Miss Wilhelmina Gertruida Uijs (Uys, Wilhelemina Gertruida) Unique ID: 151552
  14. Miss Martina Johanna Uys Unique ID: 152634

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.