BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Jan Arnoldus Hendrikus Cilliers Unique ID: 23798
  2. Master David Petrus Johannes de Bruin (Bruin) Unique ID: 49741
  3. Mrs Elizabeth Johanna de Bruin (Bruin; Eliz Johanna) Unique ID: 49740
  4. Master Gotliep Rudolph de Bruin (Bruin; Gotlieb R; Godlieb) Unique ID: 49742
  5. Miss Johanna Jacoba de Bruin (Johanna J; Johannes Jacobus; Bruin, Johannes Jacobus) Unique ID: 49743
  6. Mrs Catharina Elizabeth Human Unique ID: 154693
  7. Master Jan Human Unique ID: 154694
  8. Mr Dan Jacobus Mathee Unique ID: 28061
  9. Master Carel Jacobus Terblanche Unique ID: 32193
  10. Miss Elizabeth Hendrina Terblanche Unique ID: 32194
  11. Master Pieter Daniel Terblanche Unique ID: 32192

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.