BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Hermanus A Combrinck Unique ID: 153621
  2. Master Jacob L Combrinck (Jacob Louter) Unique ID: 153622
  3. Mr Johannes Jacobus Combrinck Unique ID: 175127
  4. Master Lourens J Combrinck (Laurence Jacobus) Unique ID: 153624
  5. Mrs Maria Anna Combrinck (Combrink) Unique ID: 138008
  6. Mrs Maria Louisa Combrinck Unique ID: 153620
  7. Miss Susanna Combrinck (Sus Sophia) Unique ID: 153623
  8. Mr Johannes Jacobus Combrink Unique ID: 175225
  9. Master Louis Gustavus Combrink Unique ID: 175292
  10. Mr Willem Abram de Beer Unique ID: 175704
  11. Hendrik Helsdingen Unique ID: 11073
  12. Master Hendrik Helsdingen Unique ID: 11071
  13. Miss Martha L S Helsdingen (van Helsdingen; Martha L L ) Unique ID: 139509
  14. Michiel Helsdingen Unique ID: 11074
  15. Miss Carolina Pittendreigh Unique ID: 15777
  16. Mrs Anna Maria Pittendriegh (Pittendreigh) Unique ID: 67512
  17. Miss Magdalena Elzie Pittendriegh (Pittendreigh, Elizabeth Mary) Unique ID: 67515
  18. Master Cornelius Joh van Helsdingen Unique ID: 64463
  19. Master Hendrik van Helsdingen Unique ID: 64461
  20. Master Joh Mechil van Helsdingen Unique ID: 64462
  21. Mrs Susarah van Helsdingen Unique ID: 64460

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.