BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Katrina Helberg Unique ID: 36047
  2. Mr Gert Johannes Zackarius Hellerg Unique ID: 36008
  3. Mr Johannes Zackarius Hellerg Unique ID: 36009
  4. Philip Carl Hellerg Unique ID: 36010
  5. Mr Alwyn Johannes Smet Unique ID: 38308
  6. Master Alwyn Johannes Smet Unique ID: 38311
  7. Mr Gert Smet Unique ID: 38310
  8. Mr Philip Carl Smet Unique ID: 38309

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.