BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Johanna Bodes Unique ID: 22938
  2. Master Christiaan Lodewyk Botes Unique ID: 23078
  3. Master Ernst Lodewyk Botes Unique ID: 23087
  4. Miss Maria Botes Unique ID: 123171
  5. Miss Martha Catharina Botes Unique ID: 23079
  6. Master Wietz Botes Unique ID: 123172
  7. Master Joseph Albertus du Plessis (Joseph Albertus) Unique ID: 29854
  8. Miss Johanna Catharina Heymans (Johanna Catharina) Unique ID: 26107
  9. Ms Anna Margrita Lubbe Unique ID: 27816
  10. Master Gert Cornelis Meyer Unique ID: 28415
  11. Master Johan Jacob Fredrik Meyer Unique ID: 28408
  12. Ms Martha Catharina Minie Unique ID: 28491
  13. Master Barend Hendrik Christoffel Olivier Unique ID: 29197
  14. Miss Hester Antonette Susanna Olivier Unique ID: 29198
  15. Miss Martha Jacoba Olivier Unique ID: 29220
  16. Master Gerhardus Johannes Rothman Unique ID: 30812
  17. Miss Hester Antonette Susanna M Rothman (H A S M, Antonette Susanna) Unique ID: 30806
  18. J F Rothman Unique ID: 30800
  19. Mr Samuel Rothmann Unique ID: 123499
  20. Miss Ella S M Underhay (Ella Sus Maria) Unique ID: 32451
  21. Miss Johanna Christiaan Underhay (Underhaay) Unique ID: 32452

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.