BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rietpoort / Reitpoort
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Maria Dorothea Barnard Unique ID: 22430
  2. Master Christoffel Jacobus Pieter Jansen Unique ID: 26471
  3. Mrs Dirk Jansen Unique ID: 48160
  4. Mr Dirk Jansen Unique ID: 48159
  5. Mr Dirk Bouwer Jansen Unique ID: 26481
  6. Master Jan Johannes Ludowicus Jansen (Jan Jacobus) Unique ID: 26483
  7. Mr Johan Christiaan A Jansen Unique ID: 26479
  8. Miss Susanna Maria Magdalena Jansen Unique ID: 26482
  9. Master David Stephanus Roodt Unique ID: 30694
  10. Miss Elsie Susanna Petronella Roodt Unique ID: 30696
  11. Miss Gertruida Francina Alida Roodt Unique ID: 30697
  12. Miss Johanna Cecilia Roodt Unique ID: 30688
  13. Master Pieter Jacob Roodt Unique ID: 30689
  14. Master Abram Petrus Jan van Vuuren (Janse) Unique ID: 33264
  15. Master Johannes Jacobus Janse van Vuuren Unique ID: 33261
  16. Master Willem Abraham Jansen van Vuuren Unique ID: 33262

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.