BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Johannes Wilhelmina Barnard Unique ID: 39975
  2. Master Abraham Jacobus Frederik Peens Unique ID: 29408
  3. Master Abram Peens Unique ID: 160082
  4. Miss Aletta Cathrina Peens Unique ID: 29407
  5. Mrs Francina Johanna Peens Unique ID: 160079
  6. Master Gabriel Peens Unique ID: 29406
  7. Master Jacobus Peens Unique ID: 160080
  8. Master Piet Peens Unique ID: 160081
  9. Miss Anna Johanna Stroh Unique ID: 160324
  10. Master Hendrik Stroh Unique ID: 160325
  11. Miss Susarah Stroh Unique ID: 160326
  12. Miss Engela Aletta van Aswegen Unique ID: 22265
  13. Miss Hendrika Petronella van Aswegen (Andrika Petronella) Unique ID: 22262
  14. Master Isaac Gerhardus van Aswegen Unique ID: 22263
  15. Master Jan Willem van Aswegen Unique ID: 22264
  16. Miss Johanna Susanna van Biljon (Johs Susna) Unique ID: 22846
  17. Ms Cathrina Elizabeth Susanna Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 30407
  18. Miss Hester Magdalena van Rensburg (C E Sus) Unique ID: 30406
  19. Ms Maria Magdalena van Rensburg (Maria Susanna) Unique ID: 30408
  20. Miss Maria Magdalena van Rensburg Unique ID: 30401
  21. Ms Martha Cornelia Maria Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 30403
  22. Miss Martha Susana van Rensburg Unique ID: 30402
  23. Ms Regina Cathrina Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 30400
  24. Master Hendrik Jacobus Viljoen Unique ID: 32970
  25. Master Marthinus Viljoen (Nicolaas) Unique ID: 32993

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.